Resilience (18 of 31)

Re·sil·ience

     noun \ri-ˈzil-yən(t)s\

: the ability to become strong, healthy, or successful again after something bad happens

: the ability of something to return to its original shape after it has been pulled, stretched, pressed, bent, etc.

This is my week of resilience.  I believe it is a test, but I am determined to return to normalcy after being stretched and pressed.  I am a spring.

Image

http://stockarch.com/cZs  (Used according to fair use via CreativeCommons.org)

One thought on “Resilience (18 of 31)

  1. I like this one. It gives me hope that I can spring back. I feel like ever since the pneumonia I have not been my self and I have had fears that I never will be again. But I have to be – I’m too young to not spring back. So here is to being resilient.

Leave a Reply

