Pictures in blue (20 of 31)

The past couple of days, I have been browsing blogs featuring photos.  I have been inspired by the Weekly Photo Challenge posted by The Daily Post.  I feel like I want to post my own challenge-invitations.  I am not a photographer, but sometimes I snap pictures that give me a great sense of achievement and joy.  Here are some from my so-called blue period.

I see flying stringed instruments imitating architecture:

Puente de la mujer, Buenos Aires, Arg.  24 December 2008

Puente de la mujer, Buenos Aires, Arg. 24 December 2008

A Gilded River Cruiser (Macromia pacifica) glides to a transcendent stop:

Quiet landing Red Plains Monastery, Piedmont, OK, USA. 15 July 2009

Quiet landing
Red Plains Monastery, Piedmont, OK, USA. 15 July 2009

On a February afternoon when I was shoveling snow off my deck, I looked up to this:

Bradford Pear--blooming birds (Cedar Waxwings) Irving, TX, USA. 15 February 2010

Bradford Pear–blooming birds (Cedar Waxwings)
Irving, TX, USA. 15 February 2010

In an aquarium in Vancouver, I found tropical delight:

Vancouver Aquarium Vancouver, British Columbia, Can. 11 July 2010

Vancouver Aquarium
Vancouver, British Columbia, Can. 11 July 2010

6 thoughts on “Pictures in blue (20 of 31)

  1. These photographs were taken at different times and locations! When I started posting them, I thought I was randomly choosing from my favorites. But the blues were so powerfully present that I changed the name of this post! (The post started out with an insipid, lackluster title: “Pictures of life”)

Leave a Reply

