Friday Photo Challenge: Travel Theme–Pink

When I travel, I do not look for pink.  However, this Weekly Travel Themes challenge hosted by Where’s my backpack.com instantly brought to mind more images from my 2008 trip to Buenos Aires.  Both images were taken in December 2008 in La Boca, a neighborhood near the old port.  It is known for its colorful facades and lively street scenes.

Image

casa rosada con una farola azul

Image

ventana con un marco de color rosa

These photos also relate to A Lingerling Look at Windows, a photo challenge promoted by The Day After.

4 thoughts on “Friday Photo Challenge: Travel Theme–Pink

  1. I’ve recently entered a slight pink phase. No one was more shocked than I by this turn of events. I’ll keep you posted. Lovely pictures.

Leave a Reply

