Video

“Bricks” – Thursday Theme – Build a Classroom

This video, “Bricks,” is a call to help build classrooms for students in Uganda. The connection for me? I have a beautiful classroom full of students who seem to think that learning is over for the year since they’ve already taken their state assessment for my subject. My task is to “build a classroom environment” that will inspire learning. Where are my new bricks? I have to create them from the outer limits of my creative teaching ability.

Bob Goff is a fun guy. His short video posts are inspiring. So tomorrow, I am going to be a fun, inspiring teacher. My kids will be told to play games. They will say, “Miss, you are so cool! This is the most fun class ever!” True, true. But I will be the one having all the fun as they will be tricked into thinking critically and defending their responses. How ’bout them bricks?!

Leave a Reply

