Rearranging stuff

My sister, creator of StoneLeaf & Co., has been rearranging stuff for a long time.  Each necessary shift has positively impacted her and her outlook. She wrote yesterday about how she has been on a journey searching for a purpose and voice for her writing.  She has accepted that her current story to tell is about our mother and the uncomfortable journey of Alzheimer’s.  I respect my sister’s strength to accept her current role.

I am therefore inspired to accept opportunities for growth as 2015 begins.  I don’t know what will need to be rearranged first, but I suspect it will be something mundane: hanging up clothes, painting the edges of the walls in my kitchen, clearing out all the bins I have collected in 12 years of teaching, finishing a book, redistributing my fat to muscle ratio, finding more time to spend with loved ones, etc.

I will probably rearrange some furniture sooner or later too.

I do know one thing.  I am not good at keeping “new year’s resolutions.”  So, this year, I am going to trust God first.  Then, I am going to set 24-hour goals and see what happens as stuff gets rearranged. I hope the result is a better me.

T-shirts folded and rearranged.

T-shirts folded and rearranged.

2 thoughts on “Rearranging stuff

  1. Thanks for linking to me! You have a lot of T-shirts! I like how you arranged them. I’m excited to see how your year or rearranging will look.

  2. I’m sorry, this is far too well organized a drawer for my liking ; ) Very soon I will be going through my house like a whirlwind rearranging stuff, and hopefully getting rid of stuff. Here’s to a new year!

Leave a Reply

